Lirik lagu Slank – Virus (english version)


Don’t ever wanna be a demon

which follows you around

Don’t ever wanna be some evil thing

leading you astray

For you to know me and so love me well

there’s something you must know

and that’s to show me your love is real

and take me as I am now

and forever more . . .

I’m nothing like a raging fire

consuming your heart

never wanna be like a bed of nails

piercing and wounding you . . .

But I want to be open with you not to hurt you . . .

and though the truth hurts

I must speak honestly

‘Cause that’s the way I am now

And forever more . . .

or I’ll become like a virus which only brings you down . . .

Malam ini saya memutar lagu ini berulang kali, entah kenapa ? Kenapa begitu menyayat. ‘Cause this is  Anthem For The Broken Hearted :’)

14 responses to “Lirik lagu Slank – Virus (english version)

Berikan Balasan

